Skip to Content

How to Delete Discord Account? [Updated steps 2022]

Sharing is caring!

Delete Discord Account: Hey Discord users! You will know about Discord and its features. You can access a lot of features in Discord such as background theme, Font, Status, Show offline, and so on. It is one of the right platforms to spend time with your gaming partner. Also, it is a completely secured service.

Here you can activate Two Factor Authentication. Discord gives a lot of good things to its users. But sometimes we may be either fed up or want to exit from the application. Discord is also similar to the other chatting application. So, you may face any struggle or any other problems that make you delete your account on Discord. It is a normal thing.

Delete your Discord account is a simple procedure, you can easily delete it. But, after the deletion of the application, you cannot get your data back. So, Discord provides one more splendid feature. Yeah! now you need not choose the delete option directly. You can go for the Disable account option.

With Disable account, you can easily recover your account. It temporarily deletes your Discord account. Today we are going to see the simple procedure to delete your account from Discord, keep reading this article to the end.

How to Delete Discord Account?

Yourtechlist Holiday Sale Offer

You can easily delete your account. It is too simple. Follow the below-given procedure correctly.

Delete Discord Account

How to Delete Discord Account?

Step 1:

Yourtechlist Holiday Sale Offer

On your Discord, go to the User Settings.

Step 2:

Then, click on the My Account option.

Step 3:

Select the Account removal option.

Step 4:

Under the Account Removal section, you can see two red buttons at the bottom of the page.

Step 5:

You can choose either Disable Account option or the Delete Account option. 

But, before doing these procedures you have to transfer ownership of your server to another Discord user. 

Conclusion

You can easily delete your Discord. But, if you delete your account, then never you cannot get back it again. So, you can use Disable option. It will help you to recover your Discord account again. Later, you can decide to delete it from your device permanently. Use the above-given procedure to delete the Discor account. 

Related Guides

  1. How to Change Status Discord?
  2. How to React Discord?
  3. Steps to Delete Discord Messages?
  4. How to Delete Discord Server? 
Yourtechlist Holiday Sale Offer